English | Español

The First 5 San Mateo County Commission is charged with helping meet the vision of “success for every child” through strategic planning, guidance and oversight. The Commission is made up of nine members, including one member of the Board of Supervisors, County Health System Chief, Director of the County Human Services Agency, County Superintendent of Schools, and five members appointed by the Board of Supervisors.


Pam Frisella

Former Foster City Council Member

Vice Chair

Louise Rogers

Chief, San Mateo County Health System

Nancy Magee

County Superintendent of Schools

David J. Canepa

Supervisor for District 5

Rosanne Foust

President and CEO of SAMCEDA

Michael Garb

Former CEO, StarVista

Neel Patel, M.D.

Palo Alto Medical Foundation, Pediatrics

Sandra Phillips-Sved

Director of School Transformation

Nicole Pollack

Director of San Mateo County Human Services Agency